Committee and Constitution

The YRA is managed by a committee of volunteers from across the suburb. The committee is elected once a year at the AGM. The annual membership fee helps fund community events such as Yarralumla Does Christmas and implement community projects as well as support ongoing administration.

Our capacity and areas of interest depend on who is on the committee at any point in time as well as the level of support and/or suggestions we receive from individual members.

Committee 2023-2024

The current committee was elected at the Annual General Meeting on 19 September 2023

President Peter Pharaoh   Member Margaret Pentony
Vice President Alan Froud   Member Jan Tankiang
Secretary Ingrid Mitchell   Member Robert Cussel
Assistant Secretary Anne Charlton   Member Michael Gardiner
Treasurer David Johnstone   Member  
Assistant Treasurer Tony Condon      
Public Officer Diana Wright      


The AGM on 6 September passed a motion to make some minor technical and administrative changes to the YRA Constitution 2012 to align it with the Associations Incorporation Act 1991 (ACT) and the 2021 amendments, and to provide for the use of technology to facilitate the notification and holding of General Meetings.

Annual General Meeting Minutes